Delete facebook messenger account
How do I permanently delete my Messenger account?
How to deactivate Messenger
- Open Messenger.
- From Chats, click on your profile in the top left corner.
- Tap Account settings. (Tap Legal and Policies for Android).
- Below your Facebook Information, tap Delete Your Account and Information.
- Tap deactivate and enter your password.
Can you deactivate Facebook Messenger?
From Chats, tap your profile picture in the top left corner. Tap Legal & Policies. Tap Deactivate Messenger. Tap Deactivate.
Can I delete Messenger without deleting Facebook?
If you want to get rid of Facebook Messenger without deactivating Facebook, your only option is to turn chat off. Additionally, you can only deactivate Facebook Messenger from one of its smartphone apps. On the Legal & Policies screen, you will see a Deactivate Messenger option. Tap it and enter your password.
Why can’t I remove my account in Messenger?
You can remove accounts you’ve added, but you can‘t remove all accounts or log out of Messenger. Keep in mind that at least one account must remain active. You can’t remove the account you’re currently using. From Chats, tap your profile picture in the top left.
Can someone still message me if I deactivate Messenger?
You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you.
What do others see when you deactivate Messenger?
What happens after the deactivation process?
- You will be invisible in the Messenger app. No one will be seeing your profile in the app.
- No one will be able to communicate with you.
- When you reactive Messenger, it will also reactivate your Facebook account automatically.
When you deactivate Messenger do your messages disappear?
3 Answers. You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend’s inbox just there won’t be your profile picture and link to it.
What happens when I delete Messenger?
The removed message will be replaced by text alerting everyone in the conversation the message was removed. You will have up to 10 minutes to remove a message after it is sent. The remove message for everyone feature is available for Messenger users around the world on the latest versions of iOS and Android.
How do I permanently delete Messenger messages on both sides?
To delete messages on Messenger from both sides, hold the message, select “More…”, select “Remove”, and tap on “Unsend”. After you’ve tapped on “Unsend”, the message will be deleted from your side of the chat and the receiver’s side of the chat. The “Unsend” option means to delete the messages from both sides.
What happens when you Unsend a message on Messenger 2020?
If you selecting ‘Unsend’, Facebook Messenger will replace your message with a notice that says the message was unsent by you and it will have a ‘Removed at [timestamp]’. If you want to remove a message just for yourself, select “Remove for You” (others will still see your message with this option).
Does the other person know when you delete a conversation on Messenger?
If you delete the whole chat from your end then the person will not get notified where Messenger has its feature that enables you to delete a message from both of you in chat or for yourself only.
When you delete a conversation on Facebook does the other person still have it?
Facebook Help Team
Messages that have already been sent cannot be unsent or removed from the recipients inbox. If you delete a message or conversation on your end, this means it will still be available on the recipients account unless they delete it themselves.
Do my messages disappear when I delete Facebook?
When you delete your account, people won’t be able to see it on Facebook. Some of the things you do on Facebook aren’t stored in your account. For example, a friend may still have messages from you even after you delete your account. That information remains after you delete your account.
How do you delete messenger pictures on both sides?
Q: How to delete shared photos on Messenger permanently from both sides? A: Tap and hold the photo you want to delete. Now, click on “Remove” and then, click on “Remove for Everyone” and finally, confirm the deletion.
When you delete a message on Messenger does it delete on all devices?
Messages deleted anywhere across Messenger will most likely delete across each other. As long as the device is connected to the internet, the message will be deleted everything exists in which it can be seen by you. Do note that other users can still use those messages.
When you permanently delete Facebook What happens to messenger?
Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added. You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.
How do I permanently delete photos from Messenger?
Step 1: Open messenger, go to the specific conversation. Step 2: Now look for the picture, which you want to delete. Step 3: Tap the photo and hold it, at bottom of the screen you will see remove option. Step 4: Tap remove and then select Unsend to permanently delete the photo from both side.
Can I delete a picture I sent on Facebook messenger?
Hi M Sweety, To delete an individual photo from your conversation in Messenger, press and hold on the photo and tap “Delete.”
Can you Unsend a Facebook message 2020?
To use the unsend feature, tap and hold on a message you sent, then select “Remove.” You’ll get options to “Remove for Everyone” which will retract the message, or “Remove for you,” which replaces the old delete option and leaves the message in the recipient’s inbox.