Delete ps4 sub account
How do you delete a child account on PS4?
Step 2: Select Parental Controls/Family Management. Step 3: If you are not already logged in, you need to sign in to the PlayStation™Network. Step 4: Select Family Management. Step 5: Under Family Members, select the name of the profile you want to delete, then select Delete User Profile.
Why can’t I delete a family member on PS4?
Children are automatically added to the family of the adult who creates their user accounts. Children cannot be removed from the family they are added to, so be sure that the adult who creates a child’s user account intends to be the family manager.
Does deleting a user on PS4 delete the account?
You can remove the account from your console, but that’s all it does. It doesn’t delete the account’s information (trophies, purchases, etc).
Can you completely delete a PSN account?
Go to PlayStation’s support website. In the search bar where it asks to type in your issue or question, type close account. Select the link for How to close your account for PlayStation Network.
What happens if I remove a child account from the family?
When you remove your child’s account from the device, information associated with that account is removed from the device, including emails, contacts, device settings, and parent supervision settings. That information will still be available on other devices where your child’s account is signed in.
How do I get rid of family manager?
- On your Android phone or tablet, open Google One .
- At the top, tap Settings.
- Tap Manage family settings. Manage family group.
- At the top right, tap More Delete family group. Delete.
What happens if I delete my account on PS4?
You will lose access to any content purchased using the account. This content cannot be transferred to another account, and refunds can only be given in line with the PlayStation Store cancellation policy. You will lose access to any subscriptions and their associated entitlements.
How do I delete my PS4 account off my PS4?
Head into Settings > Login Settings > User Management > Delete User on your console. Select the primary PS4 account you want to delete. The PS4 will ask that you initiate your console. This deletes all your data and restores the console to the factory settings.
How long does it take to delete a PlayStation account?
Whatever the reason for deleting a user account off your PlayStation 4, the process is straightforward and should only take two minutes. Spend a moment making sure you really do want to delete a PS4 account before doing so, though, as all of the saved data and screenshots stored on the console will be erased.