How to Make Liked Music Private on YouTube Music on Android
How do I separate YouTube likes from YouTube?
There is a new dedicated option available to hide the liked YouTube videos on YouTube Music under the Settings Menu. In order to access the new feature, the user needs to go to the Settings menu and toggle off the ‘Show your liked music from YouTube’ option.
Can I share my liked songs on YouTube Music?
Liked songs is a private playlist, that is automatically created by YouTube to collect all the songs you have liked. Since the playlist is private, it cannot be shared with other users.
How do I make my liked playlist public on YouTube?
Go to your channel. Under your channel art, click Settings or . Under “Privacy,” turn on or off the individual activities.
Can you hide a playlist on YouTube Music?
Hello, A YouTube playlist will show up in YouTube Music if it contains music. This is automatically determined and cannot be overridden. Sorry about that.
Can you make your liked songs public?
Thing is i cant seem to make my only playlist (liked songs) public. You can add all your Liked Songs to a playlist and share the playlist with your friend. Easiest way to do that is through the desktop app, keep pressing ctrl + a until you’ve selected all the songs in your Liked Songs and add them to a playlist.
What is a private playlist on YouTube?
The private playlist will have a “locked” icon next to it. A video can be in multiple playlists. You can put any YouTube video in a private playlist, even if the video isn’t yours. Add more videos to the private playlist by clicking “+ Add To” and checking the box by that playlist.
Can I see who viewed my YouTube playlist?
You’ll be able to see the total number of video views from your playlists, how many times your viewers started watching a playlist, the average time they watched, and more.
Can you share a private playlist on YouTube?
When you share a playlist, a link is created that you can give to somebody else. You can share it on social networks like Facebook and Twitter. If your playlist includes any private videos, you’ll need to invite your friends to view the videos first.
What is the difference between a private and unlisted playlist on YouTube?
Public is the default setting and that means anybody can see your video. Private means only those you invite to view the video can view it (they must have their own Youtube accounts and the maximum number is 50 usernames). Unlisted means your video will not come up in search results or on your channel either.
Why is my private playlist on YouTube suddenly getting views?
If you have any subscribers, and you have viewed your own playlist, that playlist would appear in your liked videos on your youtube channel, and thus anyone who has subscribed to you or views your youtube channel could potentially access the playlist that way. Check your liked videos and see if that playlist shows up.
Are unlisted YouTube videos private?
As a reminder, Unlisted videos and playlists can be seen and shared by anyone with the link. Unlisted videos won’t appear to others who visit the “Videos” tab of your channel page and shouldn’t show up in YouTube’s search results unless someone adds an Unlisted video to a Public playlist. However, they are not Private.
Can followers see private playlists Spotify?
How to make a Spotify playlist private so no one can find it, or public so others can listen. Once you make a Spotify playlist private, its followers won’t be able to view it anymore, and it won’t appear in searches.
How do I make a saved playlist private?
Step 1: Tap your profile picture in the top-right corner of the screen. Step 2: Tap “My channel.” Step 3: Tap the gear icon on the right side of the screen. Step 4: Tap the toggle next to “Keep all my saved playlists private” to hide your saved playlists from other users.
What’s the difference between unlisted and private?
Private means no one can see your video, except for those people who are invited. Private videos will not come up in Google results, YouTube results or your channel. Unlisted means your video will not show in any search results or your channel. Only those who know the link can watch the video.
Can you get banned for an unlisted video?
No, you’re safe. Can I get banned from YouTube for uploading private videos? Copyright LAW and YT policies are enforced on everything that is on the server, regardless of the private/unlisted flag.
How can I watch private YouTube videos without permission or sign in?
Watch private Youtube videos without permission
- Visit a private YouTube video you want to watch.
- Delete watch? from its URL.
- Press the Enter key.
- The use of this method will help the private video be unlocked and you will be able to see it in the full window without signing in.
Are unlisted YouTube videos searchable?
Unlisted videos and playlists can be seen and shared by anyone with the link. Your unlisted videos won’t appear in the Videos tab of your channel homepage. They won’t show up in YouTube’s search results unless someone adds your unlisted video to a public playlist. You can share an unlisted video’s URL.
Can I upload a video to YouTube and make it private?
Sign into your YouTube account. Click on Upload at the top of the page. Before you start uploading the video you can chose the video privacy settings. If you set the video privacy setting to Private or Unlisted, just click Done to finish the upload or click Share to privately share your video.
How much does a private YouTube channel cost?
2) Does Create a YouTube channel cost money? First of all, there is no cost to create a channel on YouTube. It’s completely free and anyone can create.
Can you password protect a YouTube video?
Let’s get the bad news out of the way first: You can’t password protect a video inside of YouTube. You can change the visibility to private, and invite only certain people to view the video.
Can you schedule an unlisted YouTube video?
First of all, you must have the two apps called YouTube app and YouTube studio app in your mobile to schedule the videos. However, you can upload and make the privacy settings as “private”, “public”, and “unlisted” in the YouTube app itself. But you can’t able to schedule it there.