What do friends see when you delete Facebook account?

Deactivate Facebook: What Happens? When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world.

What happens to a deleted Facebook account?

“When you delete your account, all the user generated content is normally erased (although there are small exceptions), while all the log data is preserved – forever.” The preserved log data won’t have your name attached to it.

What happens to messages when you delete Facebook?

You delete Facebook messages from your own conversations using the Facebook website on your computer or the Messenger app on your phone. … The message is then deleted from your copy of the conversation, but it remains in the correspondence of anyone you sent it to.

Can anyone see my FB account if I delete it?

If you deactivate your account:

This will mean you can access your photos, videos, friends and groups again. People can’t see your timeline or find your account in a search unless you reactivate the account. Some things may remain visible (for example: private messages you have sent).

Can you still see a deleted Facebook account?

If you delete your Facebook account:

You can’t recover deleted FB account. Other Facebook users might still have access to the messages you sent. All your Facebook data is stored in backup systems for almost 90 days, after that, it would be permanently deleted.

Does deleting my Facebook account delete all my comments?

Yes. once your delete your Facebook account, all comments, post and likes will disappear from everywhere and once your account deleted permanently, all the activity of yours also will be deleted from Facebook.

What’s the difference between deactivating and deleting Facebook?

The biggest difference between deactivating and deleting a Facebook account is that deactivating your Facebook account gives you the flexibility to return whenever you wish, while deleting your account is a permanent action.

When you delete your Facebook does everything disappear?

When you delete your Facebook profile:

All your information is permanently deleted from Facebook after about one month. If you only deactivate your account, Facebook will not delete any information and you may reactivate.