What does theft of a person mean?
What amount of theft is a felony in Ohio?
A theft in Ohio is considered a felony if the value of the property stolen is worth more than $1,000. Felony theft can be in the first, second, third, fourth, or fifth degree, depending on the property in question.
How is theft legally defined?
What is theft by deception in Ohio?
How much jail time can you get for theft?
What is the difference between petty theft and grand theft in Ohio?
What is considered theft in Ohio?
Can you sue someone for theft?
How do I beat theft charge at Walmart?
What is the statute of limitations on theft in Ohio?
|Offense||Statute of Limitations||OhioRevised Code Section|
|Rape||20 years||§ 2901.13(A)(3)(a)|
|Robbery||20 years||§ 2901.13(A)(3)(a)|
|Theft||1 or 3 years||§ 2901.13(A)(1)(a) or (b)|
|Receiving Stolen Property||1 or 3 years||§ 2901.13(A)(1)(a) or (b)|
How long does petty theft stay on your record in Ohio?
What is felony theft?
How long do they have to indict you in Ohio?
How long does a prosecutor have to file charges in Ohio?
six years for felonies. two years for misdemeanors, and. six months for minor misdemeanors.