What states raised minimum wage in 2021?

State minimum wage increases

The January 1 increases in 11 states—California, Delaware, Illinois, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, New Jersey, New Mexico, Rhode Island, Vermont, and Virginia—are the result of legislation passed by state lawmakers to raise their state’s wage floors.

What is minimum wage in all 50 states?

Minimum & Tipped Wages by State
State Minimum Wage
California $15.00 More on CA
Colorado $12.56 More on CO
Connecticut $14.00 More on CT
Delaware $10.50 More on DE

What state has lowest minimum wage?

The two states with the lowest minimum wage are Georgia ($5.15) and Wyoming ($5.15). However, employers in Georgia and Wyoming who are subject to the Fair Labor Standards Act must still pay the $7.25 Federal minimum wage.

What is the new minimum wage for 2021?

Schedule for California Minimum Wage rate 2017-2023.
Date Minimum Wage for Employers with 25 Employees or Less Minimum Wage for Employers with 26 Employees or More
January 1, 2020 $12.00/hour $13.00/hour
January 1, 2021 $13.00/hour $14.00/hour
January 1, 2022 $14.00/hour $15.00/hour
January 1, 2023 $15.00/hour

What state pays the highest minimum wage?

Excluding Washington, D.C.’s $15.20 hourly minimum wage, California has the highest in the country at $14 per hour. Washington and Massachusetts are close behind, with $13.69 per hour and $13.50 per hour, respectively.

States without minimum wage laws:
  • Alabama.
  • Louisiana.
  • Mississippi.
  • South Carolina.
  • Tennessee.

What is minimum wage in Texas?

$7.25
The minimum wage is increasing in a record number of states and cities — but not in Texas. The state-set minimum wage is $7.25 an hour, in line with the federal one, last raised in 2009.

Do states have to follow federal minimum wage?

States are required to follow federal minimum wage law. States can pass their own laws to make the wage higher, equal to or lower than the federal law, but they can’t make other changes that overrule the federal law, for instance, who is exempt or how many hours constitutes a work week.

What will the California state minimum wage increase to by 2022?

$15 an hour
California will have the highest statewide minimum wage in the U.S. in 2022, at $15 an hour — a $1 an hour increase from 2021.

What states are raising minimum wage?

These states will increase their minimum wages in 2022
  • California, Connecticut, and Massachusetts by 2023.
  • New Jersey by 2024.
  • Delaware, Illinois, Maryland (for large employers), and Rhode Island by 2025.
  • Florida and Maryland (for small employers) by 2026.

Can you get paid less than minimum wage in California?

It is illegal for California employers to pay employees less than the minimum wage. If your employer violates minimum wage laws, you can recover the money you are owed by way of a labor board complaint a wage and hour lawsuit. … But many cities and counties in California have a higher minimum wage.

How many vacation days does the average American worker have?

Employees in professional, technical, and related fields with one year of experience receive an average of 10 paid vacation days per year. This number increases to 17.8 days after 25 years. Clerical and sales employees with one year of experience receive an average of 8.6 paid vacation days per year.

Will my pay go up if minimum wage increases?

Raising the minimum wage means that business owners and employees in the United States are legally required to raise the hourly wage for their minimum wage workers—and only their minimum wage workers. If you’re already earning above minimum wage, your employer won’t be required to give you a pay increase too.

What is the minimum wage in 2022?

$14 per hour
State 2021 Minimum Wage
Arizona $12.15
Arkansas $11.00
California $14 per hour for employers with 26 or more employees; $13 per hour for employers with 25 or fewer employees
Colorado $12.32
Jan 3, 2022

What is Arizona 2021 minimum wage?

$12.80 an hour
Dec. 30, 2021, at 12:09 a.m. Arizona’s minimum wage will increase from $12.15 an hour to $12.80 an hour on Jan. 1 under a law approved by the state’s voters in 2016 that gradually increases the bottom rate employers are allowed to pay.

What jobs are exempt from federal minimum wage?

Federal law exempts entirely from minimum wage requirements groups of workers such as white collar employees (those employed in executive, administrative, professional, or outside sales positions), farm workers employed on small farms, seasonal recreational employees, and companions for the elderly.

What is the minimum wage in Arizona?

$12.80 an hour
Minimum wage set to increase in Arizona in 2022

Arizona’s minimum wage will increase from $12.15 an hour to $12.80 an hour on Jan. 1, 2022.

What is the monthly minimum wage in USA?

In 2021, the national minimum wage in United States remained fixed at €1,024.1 per month, that is 12,289 euros per year, taking into account 12 payments per year.

The national minimum wage in United States unchanged this year.
Date Nat. Curr. NMW NMW
Dec 2019 1,256.7 1,256.7$
Jan 2020 1,256.7 1,256.7$
Nov 2020
Dec 2020

What is Georgia’s minimum wage?

$7.25 per hour
Georgia Minimum Wage for 2021, 2022. Georgia’s state minimum wage rate is $7.25 per hour. This is the same as the current Federal Minimum Wage rate.

What does Mcdonald’s pay in Arizona?

McDonald’s in Phoenix, AZ Area Salaries
Job Title Location Salary
Cashier salaries – 16 salaries reported Phoenix, AZ Area $13/hr
Manager salaries – 11 salaries reported Phoenix, AZ Area $15/hr
Crew Trainer salaries – 10 salaries reported Phoenix, AZ Area $10/hr
Crew Trainer salaries – 8 salaries reported Phoenix, AZ Area $13/hr

What is the minimum wage in Colorado?

Year Minimum Wage Increase from Prior Year
2017 $9.30 24¢ (11.9%)
2018 $10.20 24¢ (9.7%)
2019 $11.10 24¢ (8.8%)
2020 $12.00 90¢ (8.1%)
Dec 30, 2021

What is Arizona 2022 minimum wage?

$12.80
Come January 1, the Arizona minimum wage will increase from $12.15 to $12.80. ARIZONA, USA — New year, new laws going into effect in Arizona including a minimum wage increase from $12.15 to $12.80 per hour.

How much does Taco Bell pay?

Taco Bell Corporation Jobs by Hourly Rate
Job Title Range Average
Job Title:Cashier Range:$8 – $12 Average:$9
Food Service Worker Range:$8 – $12 Average:$9
Fast Food Worker Range:$8 – $12 Average:$9
Crew Leader Range:$9 – $14 Average:$11
Dec 15, 2021

How much do target employees make in Arizona?

Target in Phoenix, AZ Area Salaries
Job Title Location Salary
Target Cashier salaries – 17 salaries reported Phoenix, AZ Area $11/hr
Target Team Member salaries – 16 salaries reported Phoenix, AZ Area $15/hr
Customer Service Representative salaries – 15 salaries reported Phoenix, AZ Area $19/hr
Jan 21, 2022

How much does Home Depot pay in Arizona?

Average The Home Depot Retail Sales Associate hourly pay in Arizona is approximately $12.78, which meets the national average.