There are many reasons as to why you might want to delete your Tinder profile. Perhaps you found a match and have decided to stop looking. Maybe you tried the app and realized that it wasn’t working for you. Regardless of the reason, following these simple steps will ensure that you have deleted your Tinder profile.
Open the Tinder app
- Select the Tinder icon on your phone or device. As a reminder, in case you haven’t used it in some time, the Tinder icon looks like a little red flame.
- Once the Tinder app is open, go to your account settings. Here you will see all of the different options for your Tinder account such as the Terms of Service, in app vibrations for notifications, and features like “Superlikes”.
- At the bottom of this page there should be a button that says “Delete Account”. Press this button to permanently delete your Tinder account.
Confirm that the account has been deleted
- Once you press the “Delete Account” button, you should receive a confirmation message.
- The message should start with “Account Deleted” and it should tell you that your account has successfully been deleted and delinked from your Facebook account.
- It should tell you that if you try to sign back into Tinder with your Facebook account that a new Tinder profile will be created. This is how you can be sure that your current account has been deleted.
Things to remember when deleting your Tinder account:
- Deleting the app from your phone or device does not delete your account. Your account will still be active and open even if you delete the app. Delete your account first by following the above steps before you delete the app. Otherwise you will have to re-download the app to delete your account, then delete the app again.
- Deleting your account means that you will have lost all of your messages and all of the saved matches on your former profile. Be sure that you are ready to part with all of that saved data before deciding to delete your account.
- If you have upgraded to a different version of Tinder and are paying a monthly subscription, deleting the account and the app won’t unsubscribe you from that monthly payment obligation. To unsubscribe, you will have to go into the app store and select “Manage Subscriptions”. There will either be a slide option to remove your auto subscription to Tinder, or a button that reads “Unsubscribe”. Make sure that you select either of those options to unsubscribe from your monthly payment obligation.
If you should change your mind in the future and you would like to give Tinder another try, simply re-download the app and sign in with your Facebook profile. This will allow you to start over with a new profile. You will have to rebuild your profile from scratch with new photos, a new bio, etc. If you have decided to try Tinder again, perhaps a fresh start is the best start!
Can I deactivate my tinder account?
Can you deactivate tinder without deleting it?
Can you deactivate and reactivate tinder?
Did he Unmatch or delete tinder?
What happens if someone deleted their tinder?
If only one or even a few of your matches have disappeared, they’ve most likely ended the match or deleted their Tinder account. If they deleted their account and decide to come back to Tinder, you may see that person reappear in your card stack.
How can I tell if someone has deleted their tinder?
Can you tell if someone is active on tinder?
Does your tinder profile still show up after you delete it?
How recent is recently active on tinder?
Will I lose my matches if I uninstall tinder?
Can I delete and redownload tinder?
When should I delete tinder?
Why is tinder so hard for guys?
Why can’t I delete my tinder?
Why Tinder is a waste of time?
Ads by Google