You might have had a lot of fun by swiping, but now it is high time to get rid of all of the online dating apps. The reason may be different either you have come across the person in whom you are interested or you just want to spend some time away from it, it is important to know how you can erase your Bumble Account.

  1. Unlink your Account on Bumble from Facebook

You should first have to unlink your Facebook account and are bumble account so that there is no further sharing of information.

  • Log into your Facebook account.
  • Navigate towards ‘Settings’ and thereafter ‘Account Settings’.
  • Select ‘Apps’ and then ‘Logged in with Facebook’.
  • Now, select “bumble” and thereafter click on ‘remove app’.
  • Confirm the process of removal when it is prompted.
  1. Open Bumble Account

First of all, open your bumble account in order to get the options which will ultimately lead to the deletion of your account.

  • Begin by opening the account of Bumble.
  • Tap firstly on the user icon that can be found on the user icon in very top-left.
  • And then tap on the top-left icon i.e. gear icon.
  • Now, scroll down and you will get the option to “log out”.
  • At last, you can delete your account.
  1. Confirm ‘Deletion’

Once you have logged out of your account, you can proceed towards the deletion of the account.

  • Tap on ‘Delete Account’.
  • You will be required to type the term ‘delete’ to confirm to the process of deletion of your account.
  • Type ‘delete’ in it.
  • Tap on the dialog box stating “confirm”.
  • Your bumble account will be permanently erased.
  • If you want to know more about terms & conditions then kindly visit https://bumble.com/en-us/terms.
  1. Unsubscribe from Bumble Boost

You also have to unsubscribe Bumble Boost, otherwise it will charge you and money will be deducted automatically from your Google play store account for availing the service.

  • Open the account of play store.
  • Navigate to the Account settings and then subscriptions.
  • Select the subscription of ‘Bumble’.
  • Select the ‘cancel’ box.
  • Confirm cancellation.
  1. Snooze Your Account

Bumble added this feature to permit its users to take a pause from interacting and swiping matches, without requiring to permanently deleting their accounts.

  • In order to go offline, open the app.
  • Tap the user icon which is there in the top-left.
  • Then on the gear icon just hit the ‘snooze mode’.
  • The app will now ask you as to how long you would like to take a break i.e. for 24 hours, 72 hours or a week.
  • You can also simply set an away status, including “I’m concentrating” and “I’m traveling’, but that is optional.

TIPS

  • Keep in mind that once you delete this account you won’t be able to use this account anymore.

If you don’t want to lose the information from your account then simply switch on the “Snooze” mode. It will be a temporary break from bumble.

Does deleting Bumble delete your profile?

*IMPORTANT NOTE: As with other apps, simply removing, uninstalling or deleting the Bumble app from your phone will not erase your account entirely. You must follow the steps above to delete your profile.

Why can’t I delete my Bumble?

Start by opening Bumble and tapping first on the user icon in the top left, and then on the gear icon (also in the top-left). Scroll down and you’ll have the option to log out and delete your account. Tap on “Delete Account” and you’ll be prompted to type in the word “delete” to confirm the deletion of your account.

What happens when you delete your Bumble account?

Deleting the Bumble, Tinder, Hinge, or Coffee Meets Bagel apps from your phone does not get rid of your profile — it merely removes the app from your home screen. If you download the app again through the App Store or Google Play, your account will still be there when you log in.

Do you still show up on Bumble If you delete the app?

Deleting apps has nothing to do with account profiles and settings – on Bumble or any other app dating or not. If you delete the app, the apps background data will still exist. Deleting the app is like closing the app but you won’t receive any notifications from it. People will still be able to see your profile.

Can you tell if someone deleted Bumble?

Well, there is no direct option such as a notification that will let you know that someone has deleted their Bumble account. While most of the apps and social media services tend to notify you when any of the matches or friends delete their account on the service.

How do you know if someone has deleted Bumble?

If the user deletes their account on Bumble, you will see a blank cutout picture and where the name used to be, you’ll see “deleted account”. As you can see, the messages will still be available, so you’ll be able to backtrack to see if the person left you their phone number.

Why would someone delete their bumble account?

They may also get disappeared by Bumble for various reasons (tripping some sort of ban filter, account activity, linked login conflict, random bad database maintenance by Bumble, who knows).

Can I delete Bumble and start over?

Log in to Bumble. Tap the “Profile” icon in the upper left of the screen. Then, tap the “Settings” icon in the upper left of the screen. Tap “Delete Account” at the very bottom of the screen.

Will I lose my matches if I delete Bumble?

Like the profile visibility and matches, the ongoing chats remain unharmed, even after removing the app from your smartphone. Deleting a Bumble account deletes all your matches and corresponding chats, leaving you with only one option of starting afresh.

How do I delete my banned Bumble account?

Do this by opening up Bumble, going to settings, and deleting your account. You don’t want to simply hide your account, you’ll want to delete it altogether.

How do I permanently delete my bumble account without the app?

For Android:
  1. Open Google Play Store.
  2. Navigate to Account and Subscriptions.
  3. Select the Bumble subscription.
  4. Select Cancel and confirm the cancellation.

Can you get banned from Bumble?

Not being deliberately offensive. Bumble has a zero tolerance policy for hate speech, slurs, racism, misogyny, or bullying, and they’ll get you blocked from Bumble immediately.

Can you have 2 Bumble accounts?

Yes, you can use more than one Bumble mode at a time and maintain separate profiles for each mode.

What does Bumble do when you report someone?

“If somebody is reported in one mode of the app, whether it be Bizz, Bumble, or BFF, they‘re not allowed on any of them,” el-Effendi explains. So if you mess with someone on Bumble, say goodbye to your chances of meeting your future mentor on Bizz.

Does Bumble tell someone if you report them?

Abusive messages have no place on Bumble. Reports are anonymous, so a reported user won’t know who flagged their account.

Can you report someone who Unmatched you on Bumble?

If something happened before you were unmatched that made you feel uncomfortable or unsafe, you can still report it. To report someone after you‘ve been unmatched, open the chat you had and tap either the button at the bottom of the screen or the 3 dots at the top to get help from Bumble.

Can guys on Bumble see when you look at their profile?

Literally, the answer has to be ‘no’ unfortunately. Bumble officially doesn’t allow such things. It used to allow users to see when someone you have matched used the app for the last time. Not just ‘Bumble‘ though; all the swipe-based apps often don’t provide such privileges straightaway to the users.