Delete playstation account

How do I delete a PlayStation Network account?

If you’re looking to delete a user profile from your PS4 or PS4 Pro, just follow these steps:
  1. Head to Settings.
  2. Now, select ‘Login Settings’ from the drop-down menu.
  3. Select ‘User Management’, this is where you’ll be able to Create or Delete Users.
  4. From here, you’ll want to choose ‘Delete User’.

How do I permanently delete my PS4 account?

Head into Settings > Login Settings > User Management > Delete User on your console. Select the primary PS4 account you want to delete. The PS4 will ask that you initiate your console. This deletes all your data and restores the console to the factory settings.

How do I delete my Sony account?

To close a Sony Entertainment Network account, you must have it banned or suspended via written request sent from the email address used as the Sign In ID. Initiate the process by calling Sony at 855-999-SONY (7669). Note: Any purchased content associated with a closed account can no longer be accessed.

How do you delete a PlayStation 5 account?

Head to Settings. Select Login Settings on the drop-down menu, and then User Management, which will allow you to alter user accounts. Under User Management, select Delete User, and this will give you a list of user accounts. Select the one you want to delete, hit delete and then confirm your choice.

What happens if I delete my account on PS4?

You will lose access to any content purchased using the account. This content cannot be transferred to another account, and refunds can only be given in line with the PlayStation Store cancellation policy. You will lose access to any subscriptions and their associated entitlements.

How do I deactivate my primary PlayStation?

Go to Settings > Account Management > Activate as Your Primary PS4. Select Deactivate > Yes.

How do I log someone out of my PSN account?

Sign out of PlayStation Network on all devices
  1. Sign in to Account Management.
  2. From the left sidebar, select Security.
  3. Select Sign Out on All Devices from the bottom of the screen.

Does removing an account from PS4 delete it?

Deleting a user account off of a PS4 console will remove all of the saved data and screenshots created by that user from the hard drive.

What happens if I deactivate my PlayStation?

What happens if you deactivate a PS4? You will lose access to any content purchased using the account. This content cannot be transferred to another account, and refunds can only be given in line with the PlayStation Store cancellation policy. You will lose access to any subscriptions and their associated entitlements.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.