PlayStation is one of the best gaming platforms or consoles.

It has millions of users all around the worldTo play games on this console, you need to create a PSN accountPSN stands for PlayStation NetworkWhat if you want to delete the account?

► Play

Well, the reasons behind the deletion are numerous. For example, you have bought a new console “Xbox” and don’t want to play games on PlayStation anymore. So, how to delete your PSN account? Let us tell you about that.

How to Delete Your PSN Account

Before you delete your PSN account, you must know what happens when you delete it. Remember, when you delete the user profile, PlayStation will erase all saved data, including the screenshots taken by you. Your hard drive will not have this data anymore.

Similarly, PlayStation will also delete all applications and licenses that you had purchased previously with your PSN account. Simply put, you can’t access them after the deletion process.

If you set any parental control protocols on the profile, PlayStation will not change them. Only the Family Manager account can make these changes. Now that you have come to know what will happen after you delete your PSN account, next, we will tell you the steps to delete your user profile.

  • Go to PlayStation Settings.
  • Select Family Management or Parental Controls
  • Log into the PSN if you have logged out it previously.
  • Under Family Management, choose Family Members.
  • Select Profile Name.
  • Delete the User Profile
  • Follow the steps to complete the deletion process.

How to Permanently Delete PSN Account

Do you want to delete your account permanently? If yes, you may find a lot of articles on the internet that tell you about the process. However, most users don’t get an accurate answer and tend to delete the account temporarily.

► Play

On the other hand, you want to permanently close or delete your PSN account. So, to do this, we will give you the steps that you need to follow.

  • Go to the official website of PlayStation.
  • Use the search bar to look for Account Deletion.
  • You can type “close account” in the search bar.
  • Select the device that you want to delete the account on.

Make sure you read the information about account deletion. As mentioned above, we have told you that you will lose all the data, screenshots, and other things. To permanently delete your PSN account, you must have PSN ID, email ID, payment information, console serial number, and transaction information.

Now, scroll down the page and come to its bottom. Here you can choose “Call us” or “Live Chat.” We recommend Live Chat. The customer support agent will assist you and answer each of your queries about account deletion.

Remember, permanently deleting your account means loss of access to purchased content, subscriptions, and entitlements. You will lose access to PSN access. Simply put, you will lose funds. You can’t use the same username to create a new account.

Moreover, PlayStation will not transfer any content to another account, including the funds in the wallet. They won’t return it to you. So, before you delete the account permanently, make sure you talk to the customer support of the Sony PlayStation.

How to Delete PSN Administrator Account

If you have many accounts on PSN for your family members, you will have one administrative account. So, if you want to delete that one, you need to follow the steps given below.

► Play
  • Click the “Start Button.”
  • Go to the Control Panel of the PS4/PS3.
  • Pick the User Account Category in the window of Control Panel.
  • Once there, select the account (administrator) to delete it.
  • Delete the account by clicking the button.
  • Click “Delete” all files to remove everything.

If you are permanently switching from PlayStation to any other platform or console like Xbox, you need to delete the account. Before you do that, you need to contact Sony customer support.

You will lose a lot of data and funds in the wallet. So, make sure you transfer the funds to another account before you click that delete button. To permanently delete the account, follow the steps given above.

Can you delete a PSN account to reuse email address?

Unfortunately, no. When you delete an account with a PSN online ID, it cannot be used again because that ID is stored in their database forever.

How do you delete a PS4 account?

► Play

Can you deactivate PSN account online?

To deactivate your primary PS4 console from the PlayStation Network website, click the deactivation option in the “Device Management” section. It’s important to note that a primary PS4 can only be deactivated once every six months, but once deactivated, you can add a new primary device at any time.

How long does it take to delete PSN account?

Whatever the reason for deleting a user account off your PlayStation 4, the process is straightforward and should only take two minutes. Spend a moment making sure you really do want to delete a PS4 account before doing so, though, as all of the saved data and screenshots stored on the console will be erased.

How do I remove my PSN account from another PS4?

From the settings menu, scroll down to “User Management.” From there, click “Delete User.” Delete the desired user. Scroll down to the user you want to delete. Click “X” to delete them, and then confirm the deletion.

Does Sony delete inactive PSN accounts?

We may close your Account if it has not been used for at least 24 months. In both cases, we will not provide you with a refund of your unused wallet funds and unexpired periods of your subscriptions unless we are required to do so by law.

Does PSN account get deleted?

We may close your Account if it has not been used for at least 24 months. In both cases, we will not provide you with a refund of your unused wallet funds and unexpired periods of your subscriptions unless we are required to do so by law.

Does deleting PSN account delete messages?

Deleted messages are still stored on the PlayStation Network servers, though. If you delete a message from a friend and later message that person, the older messages will reappear as a part of the message thread — so you can’t permanently delete them.

How do you permanently delete ps4 messages?

► Play

How do you delete PSN messages on ps5?

► Play

How do I recover deleted PSN messages?

Messages that are accidentally deleted (moved to the trash) can be placed back into the Inbox or any other folder you select. Select (Trash) > (Folders) and select the checkbox of the message you want to move back, then select [Move to [Inbox]] or [Move To].

How do you delete messages on the PlayStation app?

► Play

What happens when you block someone on PSN?

What happens if I block a player? When you block a player, you won’t receive friend requests, messages, or invitations to games from each other. Blocked players also can’t do the following: View your profile, posts, or personal information.

Can you get banned from PSN for swearing?

So can you get banned for swearing on PlayStation? Although PlayStation does ban people who swear or curse while playing on the PlayStation, they do not start out with a permanent ban.

Will someone know if I block them on ps4?

Blocking someone on PSN automatically deletes your profile from their friend list, so they know they have been blocked. CDKeys Up To 48% Off Your PlayStation Plus Subscription!

How do I unlock my PSN account?

Reset your PSN password. Go to the Account Management sign-in page and select Trouble Signing in? > Reset your password and enter your sign-in ID (email address).

How do I unban my PSN account?

Try signing in on a different PlayStation 4 or on a browser from your phone or computer. If you can sign in there, but not your console, the issue may be with your PlayStation and not your account. Give PlayStation a call at 1-800-345-7669.

Send us a feedback0/500

Do you like this article?
Yes
No