If you decide to close your LinkedIn account, then you will delete your profile permanently.

This process removes all access to the information on the website.

You can also decide to cancel your premium LinkedIn account while keeping your basic profile to maintain your connections and other data.

► Play

  1. Close Your Account from the Settings and Privacy Page

The easiest way to delete your LinkedIn account is to do so through the Settings and Privacy page. You can access this area by clicking on the Me icon at the top of the home page. Then choose this option from your dropdown menu.

Once you are there, click on the “Account Management” section of the Account tab. Then click on the “Change” command next to the option that allows you to close your account.

LinkedIn will give you a variety of reasons why you are deleting your access. Check the one that applies to your situation, and then click or tap on the “Next” command.

The platform will ask you to enter the password for your account to verify that it is you. Once you do so, you can close your account permanently.

  1. Close Your Account from the Close Account Page

You can follow a similar series of steps from the Close Account page to delete your LinkedIn profile if you find it easier to navigate in that direction.

Once you complete these steps, then your profile is no longer visible on the platform. You will not have access to any of the information or connections you added to the account. Although search engines may still display your information, the information is no longer accessible on the platform itself.

You will lose all of your endorsements and recommendations, even if you reopen your account within 20 days of deleting it.

LinkedIn recommends downloading a copy of your data before closing your account to ensure that you have everything you need.

You can also request deletion of your information by contacting customer service through the platform’s help center, but it might take up to 30 days for you to receive a response. If you wait for the complete removal of your information, it may take up to 12 months to complete the process.

Send us a feedback0/500

Do you like this article?
Yes
No