1. On PC And Mac

  • From your browser, navigate to https://www.facebook.com/. If you’re already logged in, you will get to “News Feed.” If not yet logged in, enter your login details in the provided fields to get to the “News Feed.
  • On the top-right pane, click on an icon resembling this to open a list options.
  • Under the dropdown menu, scroll down and click on the “Settings” option near the bottom of the page.
  • On the left side of the page, click on the “Blocking” tab.
  • Next, tap on the “Unblock” button next to the name of the blocked Facebook user. After that, click on the “Confirm” button on the pop-up menu that appears to unblock the person.
  1. On iPhone

  • On your home screen, locate and tap on the Facebook icon. By doing so, you will get to “News Feed” if already logged in. If not yet, you should type in your login details in the fields provided and get to your “News Feed.
  • Tap on the menu icon resembling this icon located on the bottom right pane.
  • Scroll downwards and select on “Settings” option near the bottom page.
  • Proceed and tap on the “Account Settings” located at the top of a pop-up menu.
  • Next, tap on the “Blocking” icon with a warning sign towards the bottom of the page.
  • Tap on the “Unblock” button next to the Facebook user name that you want to unblock.
  • Finally, tap on the “Unblock” button when prompted.
  1. On Android

  • Launch your Facebook app by tapping the “f” icon on with a dark blue background. By doing so, you will get to the login page if not automatically logged in.
  • Tap on the menu icon resembling this icon located on the upper-right pane.
  • Proceed and tap on the “Account Settings” located at the bottom part of the menu list.
  • Next, tap on the “Blocking” icon with a warning sign towards the bottom of the page.
  • Tap on the “Unblock” button next to the Facebook user name that you want to unblock.
  • Finally, tap on the “Unblock” button when prompted.

TIP: after unblocking someone you had blocked earlier, you will not be able to block the person again before 48 hours elapse.

Apart from that, you will not be friends but two strangers. Both of you will see each other’s posts in the same way you can see other strangers’ posts. However, if you want to be friends again, you can send each other a new friend request.

Send us a feedback0/500

Do you like this article?
Yes
No