Where did my comments go on Facebook?
First open your timeline view, and there’s a link to access the Activity log. From the Activity log, select “Comments”, and you’ll get a chronological list of all your comments. In addition, you can also request a download of your Facebook data, if you want to do some automated analysis or processing on it.
Does Facebook automatically hide comments?
Facebook introduces comment permalinks, automatically hides spam ones. Facebook introduces permalinks for its comments system and automatically hiding of spam comments.
Can you tell if someone deletes your comment on Facebook?
After you delete a post or a comment, you can’t check what was deleted. You can’t even find out who deleted it. The content disappeared. So essentially, you can’t see who deleted a comment on Facebook if you’re only using Facebook to moderate comments and messages.
Do comments disappear when blocked on Facebook?
When you block someone, your old posts and comments are hidden from their view — be it on their timeline or anywhere else. Similarly, their posts, comments, likes, etc. will vanish from your feed. Everything between you and the blocked person will disappear from your point of view.
Does hiding a comment on Facebook hide it from everyone?
When you hide a comment from a post on your Page: The comment will still be visible to the person who wrote it and their friends. This can help prevent more unwanted comments. The comment will be hidden for everyone else.
Why can’t I see comments on my friends Facebook post?
When you cannot see the exact number of replies on Facebook comment, it is because: The person who commented has a privacy setting that allows him/her to be invisible to the public i.e. those not in connection cannot see his/her comments. The person blocked you from seeing the comment.
Does hiding a comment hide replies?
What does hiding a comment on Facebook do? Remember, that if you hide a comment, its author and their Facebook friends will still be able to see it and to reply in sub-comments. … Neither will you see the sub-comments containing hints and suggestions for your brand nor the ones mocking the main comment’s author.
What does a hidden comment on Facebook look like?
Hiding comments on Facebook will simply make the comment disappear from your point of view—the person who posted it as well as any common friends you share with them will still be able to view it.
Does deleting a Facebook post delete the comments?
Whatever you do on Facebook, will always be server-side related. So if you post a comment, that comment will be saved to FB’s database. If you delete that comment, that comment will be wiped from FB’s database. So it doesn’t matter where you delete it or post it from.
What’s the difference between hiding and deleting a comment on Facebook?
As explained by Facebook, “When you hide a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will only be visible to the person who wrote it and their friends. When you delete a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will be permanently removed from the post.”
Can I hide a comment on someone else’s post?
Hiding comments from any post on Facebook is easy — be that your own or someone else’s — and you can do this on desktop or from the social networking app. If you see a comment worth hiding on your newsfeed whilst on desktop, simply click on the three dots to the right of the comment, and click Hide comment.
Does deleting a comment delete it for everyone?
Remember that if you delete a comment that a lot of people have responded to, it’ll also delete all of those replies. If you don’t want to remove the replies from Facebook, you might want to consider editing your comment rather than deleting it.
Can I unhide a comment on Facebook?
Go to the post that has a comment you want to unhide. At the top of the comment section, click Most Relevant, then select Hidden by You. Go to the comment you want to unhide, then follow one of these options: Below the comment, click Unhide.
Does deleting comments ruin engagement?
If you delete a comment here and there, it won’t really affect your engagement rate much.
What happens to comments when you delete a post?
While Facebook uses the term “delete” for when you remove comments directly from a post, the company says these pieces of information are only permanently deleted when you delete your account.
What happens if you delete a comment with replies?
When you delete a comment, the replies become “orphans” meaning that they’re replying to no one now. Since the replies are now orphans, they’re no longer associated to another reply and the best option that Instagram thinks of is that they cascade a delete to all the replaces.
When should you hide a social media comment?
For example, if someone is disappointed in something that Liberty has announced or is associated with he/she is free to hold and post his/her opinion on social media. However, we do hide and remove comments when they cross the line from harmless criticism to intentional malice towards a person or entity.
How many likes Should you get with 600 followers?
Average Likes on Instagram Post: Instagram Like Follower Ratio Table
|Like Follower Ratio for Instagram Range 0 to 5000 Instagram Followers
|Instagram Engagement Rate:
|0 to 300 Followers
|50% to 75%
|300 – 600 Followers
|50% to 75%
|600 – 800 or 900 Followers
|50% to 75%
|50% to 75%
Aug 13, 2021
Does deleting comments hurt your account?
Apart from the instances listed above, deleting comments is a bad practice for both your social media and your business as a whole. … Everyone will get a negative comment sooner or later, but it won’t necessarily harm your business. This is unless you make a bad decision to delete that comment.
Ads by Google