If you want to clean Google Chrome to remove all your browsing history, cookies and cache, there are a few simple steps to follow. This article will give you detailed instructions on how to do this for any computer or device you may be used.

  1. PC or Mac Computer

If you are using a PC or Mac computer, you will need to follow these instructions to clean Google Chrome completely.

  • Open up Google Chrome on your computer.
  • Click the three vertical dots at the top right corner of the screen.
  • Click More Tools and then Clear Browsing Data.
  • Select a time range. You can clear your browsing data for the last hour, month, or All Time.
  • Choose the types of information you wish to remove. This includes browser history, cookies, and cache.
  • Click Clear Data to finish.
  1. Android Device

If you want to clean Google Chrome on your Android smartphone or tablet, you must follow these steps.

  • Open up the Google Chrome app on your Android device.
  • Tap the three vertical lines in the right corner of the screen and go to Settings.
  • Under Advanced, tap Privacy and then Clear Browsing Data.
  • Select the time range you want to delete your browser data for.
  • Choose the information you want to delete.
  • Tap Clear Data to finish.
  1. iPhone or iPad

If you want to clean up Google Chrome on your iPhone or iPad, you must follow these steps.

  • Launch the Google Chrome app on your iOS device.
  • Tap the three vertical dots icon and go to History.
  • Tap Clear Browsing Data, which can be found at the bottom.
  • Choose the kind of information you want to remove.
  • Tap Clear Browsing Data and Clear Browsing Data button.
  • Tap Done at the top right corner of the window.

TIPS:

  • If you want to delete individual items, you can do so in the Privacy section of the Google Chrome settings. You can choose to delete a certain page you have visited, specific files, saved passwords, cookies from specific websites, or autofill entries.

If you want to delete browsing data from a single device, simply turn off sync on the device and delete data from the device. Keep in mind that this will data the data everywhere it is synced.

Source:

19 views