Your gadget stores data concerning what you do. This is to make things easy like tracing a missed call or tracking down a recently visited website. If you don’t want someone to see something they shouldn’t, there is an easy way to do that. Clearing the History or erasing everything on your iPhone. Here’s what to do;

Clearing Browsing History on iPhone safari

  • Start by launching the Settings app.

  • Scroll down then click on “Safari.” you should get this on the fifth group of options.

  • On the Safari menu scroll down then select “Clear History and Website Data.” You’ll be asked to confirm by a pop-up window.

  • In case the button is greyed-out, ensure you block all website restrictions. Move back to the settings menu, then click on “Restrictions.” Key in the restrictions password then tap on “Websites.” Select “All Websites” to permit History clearing.
    • You can’t clear History if you don’t have the passcode.

  • Confirm that you need to erase the History. The safari browsing history, cookies, and cache, and autofill will be deleted from your iPhone.

Clearing History on iPhone google Chrome

  • Launch the Chrome app on the iPhone. You can erase browsing history on the Chrome app itself.

  • On the menu button (⋮) tap on “Settings.” Ensure you move down to see it.

  • Click on the “Privacy” option then a new menu appears with a range of reset options.

  • With that, select “Clear Browsing History” to erase your browsing history. Click confirm to delete it.

  • Then click on “Clear All” to erase all the browsing data. This clears all cache, cookies, History, and site data.

  • Select “Clear Saved Autofill Form Data” to get rid of autofill data. This removes all the suggestions that display anytime you select text fields.

Note: If you don’t want your browsing history to be saved on your chrome on iPhone, use, incognito mode.

Clearing History on iPhone Google App

  • Click on the gear shaped-icon located on the top left corner of the Google app to display the settings panel.

  • Move down to the part labelled privacy, then tap History.

  • Select on View On-Device History.

  • Swipe all items you need to erase to the left, then tap on Delete. Repeat the procedure for all other activities that you need to remove.

Visited websites or Erased searches can’t show up immediately on the suggestion list when searching using a Google app.

Why can’t I clear my history on my iPhone?

Scroll down and tap Safari. Scroll down in the Safari menu and tap Clear History and Website Data. o If this button is grayed-out, you will need to disable website restrictions. Select All Websites to allow clearing history. If you do not have the restrictions passcode, you will not be able to clear the history.

How do I erase search history?

Clear your history
  1. On your Android phone or tablet, open the Chrome app .
  2. At the top right, tap More. History.
  3. Tap Clear browsing data.
  4. Next to “Time range,” select how much history you want to delete. To clear everything, tap All time.
  5. Check “Browsing history.”
  6. Tap Clear data.

How do I clear my Google history on my iPhone?

Delete recent searches
  1. On your iPhone or iPad, open the Google app .
  2. Tap the search bar View all.
  3. Find the search you want to remove, then swipe it to the left.
  4. Tap Delete.

How do I clear my history in Safari?

Select Menu, then More. Select Settings.

To clear history:

  1. From the home screen, tap Safari.
  2. At the bottom of the screen, tap the Bookmarks icon.
  3. In the lower left, tap Clear.
  4. Tap Clear History.

Is clearing cache the same as deleting browsing history?

Clearing your history only removes your browsing history, cache and cookies; if you want to clear various things you’ve entered into websites you’ll need to go to a different part of Safari’s settings.

How long is Safari history?

Safari uses iCloud to keep your browsing history the same on your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac computers that have Safari turned on in iCloud preferences. However, your Mac can keep your browsing history for as long as a year, while some iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch models keep browsing history for a month.

Does Safari keep deleted history?

Once you land on the safari page, scroll down to the bottom and tap on ‘Advanced Option’. This will take you to the next screen and you will find website data. Tap on this link and you will find your deleted browser history on this page.

Where is Safari history stored?

All the information that you can see when you click the Show All History button is stored on your hard drive, inside a file called History. db. This file is located in the ~/Library/Safari/ folder.

How do I find deleted history on safari iPhone?

Retrieve Deleted Safari History in iPhone’s Settings
  1. Launch Settings app from the Home screen of iPhone.
  2. Scroll done and tap on Safari option.
  3. On the next screen, scroll to the bottom, and then tap Advanced option.
  4. Tap Website Data, and you can now find some of the deleted Safari browser history listed there.

Why does my safari history delete itself iPhone?

Safari history on iOS has always been finite. It might have variables like storage available, how often its accessed, iCloud storage, amount of devices, amount of sites, etc, random arbitrary thing, etc.

Is your browsing history really deleted?

Deleting all of your web-browsing activity doesn’t get rid of all of the information Google has about you, though. You also have to separately delete certain data like your maps activity if you have “location history” turned on.

Can browsing history be recovered once it is deleted?

The easiest method is to do a system restore. If the internet history was deleted recently system restore will recover it. To get system restore up and running you can go to the ‘start’ menu and do a search for system restore which will take you to the feature.

Can parents see deleted history?

No, if you have deleted your search and website history, there is no way anyone can know about which websites you have visited except Google. However, your parents will be able to see that you have accessed history on your computer, and will eventually figure out what you have been doing.

Can the administrator see deleted history?

The answer to the second question is a resounding NO. Even when you delete your browsing history, your network administrator can still access it and see what sites you’ve been visiting and how long you spent on a specific webpage.

Is anything ever really deleted from your phone?

“Everybody who sold their phone, thought that they had cleaned their data completely,” stated Jude McColgan, president of Avast Mobile. “The take-away is that even deleted data on your used phone can be recovered unless you completely overwrite it.”

Is anything ever really deleted from your iPhone?

Answer: A: Answer: A: If you’re using Photos (not iPhoto), “deleted” images are held for about 30 days in the Recently Deleted album. If you “permanently” deleted them from that special album, they’re gone for real.

Can police see deleted texts?

Keeping Your Data Secure

So, can police recover deleted pictures, texts, and files from a phone? The answer is yes—by using special tools, they can find data that hasn’t been overwritten yet. However, by using encryption methods, you can ensure your data is kept private, even after deletion.

How do you permanently erase data so that it Cannot be recovered?

5 Best Ways to Permanently Delete Android Data
  1. Delete Items Using a File Manager. The worst way to delete a private file from your Android phone is from within the associated app.
  2. Erase Data With a File Shredder.
  3. Delete Android Files From Your PC.
  4. Erase Sensitive Files From SD Cards.
  5. Restore Your Phone to Factory Settings.