Previously, people would use Tumblr to create content freely.

It was one of the best free content search websitesHowever, a few years ago, the company removed these featuresWe think this is the primary reason for many people to delete their accountsThis is the reason they ask “how to delete the Tumblr account?”

► Play

There are many other reasons for which people want to delete their accounts. It is easy to delete the Tumblr account. In this article, we will tell you how to do it. There are two options. You can either temporarily or permanently delete your Tumblr account. Read on!

How to Temporarily Delete the Tumblr Account

Various websites allow users to temporarily delete their accounts. Tumblr, on the other hand, does not provide this feature. However, you can still close your account for some time.

Do you know that you can create multiple blogs on Tumblr? Yes, you can. You only have one main blog. This is the one that you created while signing up for Tumblr. All other blogs are your secondary accounts.

This means you can’t close your main blog or account temporarily. In contrast, you can temporarily close your secondary accounts or blog. Let us tell you how to do it!

If you are using a web browser, you can easily navigate to your dashboard.

  • Go to the settings. Now, choose the Tumblr account or blog for deletion.
  • Once done, you need to click the “Delete Blog” button.
  • If you are using the Tumblr mobile app, then first, you need to login to the account.
  • Go to the settings from your dashboard.
  • Now, select the blog that you want to close temporarily.

Note: On your iOS app, you will swipe left on the account or blog to choose the option of “Delete.” Also, on Android, app, you need to go to settings. Here, you will select the “Delete This Tumblr.”

How to Permanently Delete Tumblr Account

  • You can delete the Tumblr account or blog permanently by going to the account, which is located on the header.
  • Next, you will choose “settings” from the Tumblr menu. This will lead you to the account settings.
  • Now, scroll the down the page and there you will see the “Delete account” button. Click on the button. Tumblr will ask you to enter your email address. This is for the confirmation of your choice. This will permanently delete your Tumblr account.

Note: Remember, you can’t reactivate your Tumblr account once you have deleted it.

  • After you have deleted your account, Tumblr will include your ID and blog URL for reuse. This is the reason you can’t retrieve back your deleted account.

It is even easier to delete your account on Android devices.

  • Open the app and then tap the “Account” button.
  • Next, go to the settings page, and here you will see the “Delete this Tumblr” button.
  • Tap on it.
  • Tumblr will ask you to enter your password. This is for confirmation purposes.
  • After you enter the password, Tumblr will delete your account. Remember, you can’t revert changes that have been made.

Wrapping up, deleting your Tumblr account is not rocket science. Compare to other apps or sites that have more complicated processes, Tumblr has made it easy for people to delete their accounts.

We have given you two methods. Obviously, you can’t delete your main account temporarily. Since Tumblr allows users to create multiple blogs, you can temporarily close them for some time. Lastly, you can either delete the account on a web browser or Android and iOS app. Both are easy ways.

How do I delete my Tumblr account on mobile?

On Mobile App
  1. Log in to your account and select Settings from the dashboard.
  2. Choose the blog you want to delete.
  3. On the iOS app, swipe left on the blog to select ‘Delete‘ and on the Android app, select Settings, and choose ‘Delete this Tumblr. ‘

How do I delete my Tumblr account on my Iphone?

On the smartphone app:
  1. Log in to your Tumblr account, and click on the ‘Account‘ icon, which is the person-shaped icon.
  2. Select from your list of blogs the one you want to delete.
  3. On the iOS app, swipe left on the blog and choose ‘Delete‘.

Does deactivating Tumblr delete it?

Deletion Options

Deleting your Tumblr account removes your primary blog and all secondary blogs. After deleting your Tumblr account, the user email address and blog URL you chose for the account will go back into the pool for reuse.

Why can’t I delete my Tumblr?

Use the settings section of Tumblr to delete your account. You can’t delete your account using the Tumblr app for mobile devices. Deletion is only possible using the Tumblr website. When you delete your account, your primary Tumblr blog is deleted as well.

Does deleting a conversation on Tumblr delete it for everyone?

Deleting the conversation only deletes it for you, not the other party. They can still see the messages you’ve sent even if you block them. Deleting your account won’t delete the messages either.

How do you permanently delete tumblr messages?

Steps
  1. Log in to Tumblr and visit your Dashboard.
  2. Click on the Account button, represented by the person-shapedicon.
  3. Click on Posts.
  4. Look to the right side.
  5. Click Mass Post Editor.
  6. Select all the posts you want to delete until you are satisfiedwith your selections.
  7. Hit the Delete button at top right corner.

Does blocking someone on tumblr delete messages?

Blocking someone on Tumblr primarily prevents that user from communicating with you in any way. He will not be able to see anything from you in his dashboard, and you won’t see him in your dashboard. He will also not be able to send you messages of any kind.

How do I delete my Sideblog on Tumblr?

How do I know if my Tumblr is deleted?

Steps
  1. Click the “Account” icon. It’s the icon that resembles the shape of a person on the upper-right side of the page.
  2. Click Settings.
  3. Select a blog.
  4. Scroll all the way down to the bottom of the page.
  5. Click Delete [blog name].
  6. Enter your email and password.
  7. Click Delete [blog name].

How do I delete all Tumblr posts?

If your Tumblr account has been shut down, you won’t be able to access your blog using your Tumblr URL. When you log in, you may receive a message that your account has been suspended, and you may also receive an email as to the type of the suspension, letting you know the situation and how to fix it.

Just go to your Drafts or Likes page, and click one of the options on the sidebar. You can delete/unlike 100 or 1,000 posts with one click. Mass Unlike / Delete is limited to 1,000 posts since I don’t want to put a lot of strain on Tumblr’s servers.

How do you delete activity on Tumblr?

Click “Posts” from your dashboard and click “Mass Post Editor.” A list of posts opens. Click each post for which you want to delete tags and click “Edit Tags.” Click the tag you want to delete and click “Remove Tags.”

How do you delete a reply on Tumblr 2020?

For whatever reason, Tumblr doesn’t provide any sort of simple way to clean out a lot (1000+) of posts. The only way to delete posts it to scroll to the post in the dashboard, click the “delete” button, and wait for the POST to be submitted and the page reloaded, which forgets your current scroll position.

Does Tumblr tell you if someone logs into your account?

Mobile. Just tap and hold over a reply, and then tap Delete Reply on the pop-up menu to delete the reply ASAP. Tip: If a user repeatedly tries spamming your posts with unwanted messages, use the Block option to ban him or her outright.

How do you know if someone is active on Tumblr?

To be alerted of activity on your account, make sure you have “Email me about account activity” enabled in your account settings. With this option enabled, you‘ll get an email when someone logs into your account or when a new app is authorized.

Does tumblr Track your history?

Tumblr doesn’t have a built-in feature that enables you to check whether your followers are logged on or not. However, you can get a general idea of when they’re active by keeping tabs on your live activity notifications and monitoring follower engagement metrics.

Send us a feedback0/500

Do you like this article?
Yes
No