How to Delete EA Account

Origin is not just a platform meant for digital distribution for buying computer games. You should download these titles and play them. Remember, your origin purchases have a link to your account. Therefore, due to security reasons, you can’t delete the account yourself. For the process to be successful, ensure you contact an EA advisor then send an account deletion request. However, here is a guide on how you can delete your E.A account.

  • Move to the EA contact page then tap on the “Contact a Game Advisor”
  • With that done, type “I want to delete my Origin account” found on the text input dialog box then tap on the “Find Solutions”
  • Choose on “Origin” from the drop-down list then hit on “Account Management” still from the drop-down list.
  • Choose “Mac” or “PC” on the platform drop-down list then tap on the “Find Solutions” blue button.
  • Make sure you read the information thoroughly concerning closing your account then tap on “I Still Need Help” if you want to continue with the process.
  • Using your credentials (email address and password), log in to your Origin account then tap on the “Chat Now” button located on the live chat part within the page.
  • After that, relax until you are linked to the next advisor. You will get the wait time on the chat window.
  • Declare that you need to cancel the origin account within the “Type your response here” part within the chat window immediately the advisor is available.
  • Ensure you answer all questions promptly according to how the advisor asks. You should add your email address the account then give a reason why you want to delete your EA origin account.
  • With that done, confirm the account deletion plea when asked by the advisor. Give an answer to the account security question. Then, give answers to all questions asked by the advisor to finish the account deletion process.
  • Immediately you will get a confirmation email that says that your EA origin account is in the deletion cycle.

How do I delete my 2021 EA account?

Chatting with EA Customer Support Agent

Click on the photo with the Origin logo. Choose your platform, PC or Mac. Select Manage my account in Select topic*. Under Select Issue*, choose Delete account.

How do I delete my EA account on ps4?

Select your platform. Select ‘Account Management’ from the drop-down menu. Type ‘close my account‘ in the provided field. Click the ‘Chat Now’ button.

Can you unlink EA account?

You need to contact EA game advisor DIRECTLY to get it unlink ,only they have the tools and authority to go into your account to unlink gametag .

Can you unlink EA account from PS4?

Re: Unlink PSN Account

Hey @ricincig to unlink an account you will need to speak with one of our chat support advisers who will be able to advise you further. You can contact our live support at help.ea.com. Finally, you can choose to begin a chat.

How do I unlink a PSN account?

To link or unlink your account, select (Settings) > [Account Management] > [Link with Other Services]. This option is available only for adult accounts.

How do I deactivate my primary account?

Can I merge two PSN accounts?

Those who currently have several different accounts can merge them all, or those that only have a PlayStation Network account can use that log-in to access the other services. Combining usersmultiple separate accounts into one single PlayStation account will go a long way towards strengthening their brand’s identity.

Can you transfer money from one PSN account to another?

No. Once you buy funds for one account, it’s locked to that specific account. Also, US and UK accounts uses different currencies. So that’s a no go bro.

Can I transfer saved data from one PSN account to another?

You can transfer data saved on your current PS4™ system storage to a new PS4™ system. Transferring data to your new PS4™ system initialises it, so you should transfer data before you begin using your new system. After the transfer, data also remains on your current PS4™ system.

How do I delete save data on PS5?

Go to Settings > Saved Data and Game/App Settings. Select Saved Data (PS5) or Saved Data (PS4). Select Console Storage > Delete. Check the box next to the files you want to delete and select Delete.

How do you turn a PS5 off?

How to Turn Your PS5 Off
  1. Press the PlayStation button on your controller to open the quick menu, which appears at the bottom of the screen.
  2. Scroll over to the Power icon, which is at the far right of the menu.
  3. Press X with that icon highlighted to open the power menu.
  4. Choose Turn Off PS5 to shut the console down.

What does data transfer do on PS5?

Data Transfer from PS4 to PS5 consoles. Transferring data won’t overwrite or delete data on your PS5 or PS4 console. During initial PS5 setup, you can transfer data for multiple players. After the initial setup is done you can transfer data for one signed-in account at a time.

Can you play PS3 games on PS5?

There is one way to play PS3 games on PS5, and that’s through PS Now. Unfortunately, this doesn’t allow players to use their past library, be it physical or digital. Even if you own a title, you‘ll still have to pay for PS Now to play it.

Can I turn off PS5 during data transfer?

It is possible to stop a PS5 data transfer. However, canceling the PS4 to PS5 data transferral is not safe. Although waiting for the lengthy process to complete can be a nuisance, performing the cancel risks causing permanent damage to both PlayStation consoles.

How much storage will PS5 have?

The PS5 only has 667.2GB of usable memory to play with – a large chunk of storage is reserved for system files and the PlayStation’s operating system – and with the majority of new PS5 games weighing in at 50GB, space will be at a premium.

Why is PS5 so big?

According to Ootori, the cooling fan inside the PS5 is 45mm thick. That’s thicker than the cooling fan in the PS4 and the PS4 Pro. The size of the cooling fan determined the size of the console, as it is the biggest component within the PS5’s shell by width.

Why is my PS5 other storage so high?

Other according to the PS5 is: “This storage space is reserved for system data needed for games and apps to work properly. The amount of space reserved depends on how your console is being used.” So the more you have installed the bigger that reserve is.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.