How to Delete Offerup Account

  • Locate and launch the Offerup account. If you are not logged in, enter your email and password and tap sign in to access our account.
  • Go to account settings.
  • Click the Delete Account link at the bottom of the Account Page (unfortunately, you may not be able to see this link if your account has full access hence not deletable).
  • Choose the reason why you want to delete your account from the list of options provided on the drop down menu. If you don’t find any reason that clearly explains why you are deleting your account then click on other option below the list of reason provided.
  • Type in all reasons that explain why you are leaving Offer up account.
  • Click delete my account
  • Tap confirm on the window that appears.
  • Done! Your account is successfully deleted.

How to Delete Offerup Account on PC

  • On your PC, launch your favorite browser and on the search bar key in the following address; https://offerup.com/accounts/deactivate/.
  • You will see a login form. Enter your email and password associated with your offer up account for you to login. Tap on the green button that says log in.

  • Scroll down and click on the radial button next to the reason that best explains why you are leaving Offerup.
  • If for one reason or the other, your main reason for leaving is not listed then select other on the bottom of the list and provide your own reason by way of typing on the space provided.

  • Click deactivate my account. It is a green button that is located below the list of reasons for leaving Offerup.
  • You will see a pop up that asks you to confirm whether you are sure of the decision to quit Offerup. Click on Yes I’m sure This confirms that you are aware of your decision and you have consented to it.

  • Click done button that appears on the pop up. This will redirect you back to the account page. You will see account inactive status on the top of the page. Deactivating means you will no longer access your account. Also, it removes archived items from Offerup and messages that you might have exchanged with other users.

NB: It is important to note that if your account is on premium access it might be a challenge for you to delete your account. However, there is always you can sail through this hindrance. You can cancel auto renewal subscription and wait for the active subscription to end. Also, you can email Offer for immediate account deletion.

How do I permanently delete my OfferUp account?

To deactivate your account:
  1. Go to Account deactivation and log in.
  2. Select a reason for leaving, then choose Deactivate account.

How can I deactivate my account?

To deactivate your account:
  1. Click the drop-down arrow on the toolbar, then select Settings.
  2. The Settings page will appear. Click Manage Account.
  3. Click Deactivate your account.
  4. Select a reason for deactivating the account.
  5. Select Deactivate Now.
  6. Your account is now deactivated.

How do I delete an OfferUp from my Iphone?

Why is my OfferUp account disabled?

OfferUp, in general, cancels accounts on very little viable reasoning. Most likely, submissions of violations added up to the threshold for account cancellation. If you believe this has occurred in error, contact them on their public Twitter feed (effectively shaming them into changing your account).

Can you get unbanned from OfferUp?

You can be banned from OfferUp temporarily or permanently based on the violations that you commit. OfferUp bans the user profile along with the device you are using. Be it IOS or Android, OfferUp can ban both.

What happens when OfferUp deactivates your account?

What happens when I deactivate my OfferUp account? Answer: Deactivation will make your account no longer accessible. It will also remove all listed and archived items from OfferUp as well as any current or previous messages exchanged with others users.

How do I fix my OfferUp account?

Fast fixes to common issues
  1. Log out of your account, then log back in and try your action again.
  2. Restart your device.
  3. Switch between your wireless internet and cellular data, in case the problem is related to your connection.
  4. Uninstall and reinstall the app to make sure you’re using the most recent version.

Can your OfferUp account get hacked?

An “action’ on your end allowed the hacker to access your email account that is associated with OfferUp. You are most likely a “phishing scam” victim and your OU account has been hijacked. If someone hacked OfferUp’s servers, there would be 10’s of millions of hacked accounts.

How can I reset my OfferUp account?

To reactivate your OfferUp account, log in the same way you did in the past. Either use your email address and OfferUp password, or log in with Facebook or Google. If you don’t remember your password, choose Forgot password? on the login screen, then follow the steps to reset it.

Can you get scammed on OfferUp?

In 2006, it was reported that 44.9% or almost half of all consumer complaints were related to online fraud. OfferUp, a popular site for buying and selling items has made attempts to end the trend. OfferUp car scams abound. Scammers often pose as trustworthy buyers or sellers of big price items like cars.

How do I cancel a offer on OfferUp?

To cancel your offer:
  1. Tap Inbox.
  2. Make sure you’re in the Messages tab.
  3. Find and tap the Messages conversation to find the item you want to cancel.
  4. Tap View offer.
  5. Tap Cancel offer, then Cancel offer again to confirm.

How do you delete OfferUp messages?

Tap Edit. It’s in the upper-right corner of the Messages screen in OfferUp. This displays a check box next to all message conversations in the list. next the messages you want to delete.

When you block someone on OfferUp Can they still see your messages?

If someone is bothering you, you can block them. You won’t receive further messages from them and any current message threads you have with them will also disappear. You‘ll still be able to see their items, and they‘ll be able to see yours, but you won’t be able to send each other offers or messages.

Does OfferUp have fake buyers?

OfferUp Buyer Sends a Fake Invoice

These days, you can fake whatever you would like. The chances are, very few people will notice. It is the reason most of the OfferUp scams are effective. This scam usually happens when you choose to receive the payment via PayPal.

Why can’t I send messages on OfferUp?

If you have trouble sending messages, try logging out of the app and then back in. If that does not work, update your device and your OfferUp app if it is outdated. Clear cache/cookies on your device and the browser you use to connect to OfferUp. Turn your device off for a few minutes and then turn it back on.

How do I communicate on OfferUp?

Send a message
  1. Open an item in the OfferUp app.
  2. Tap the Ask button.
  3. Tap one of the suggested messages to immediately send a question, or write your own.

Can you tell if someone read your message on OfferUp?

Check if they’ve seen your message. Two green checkmarks like the ones below indicate they’ve seen that message. One green checkmark indicates they haven’t seen the message yet. When someone doesn’t respond, it’s up to you if you want to continue searching for another item or buyer.

How do I email someone on OfferUp?

Send a message
  1. Tap in the message box at the bottom of the screen.
  2. Enter your message.
  3. Tap Send when you’re done.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.